Ghosts of Yorkshire: Three Novels Plus A Bonus Short Story: The Haunting of Thores-Cross, Cursed, Kn

Karen Perkins
Click link to see all books by this author.
Genres: Horror, Cultural Fiction. Format: Multiple. Views: This Week 169, Total 169.

The author has indicated that this book is not suitable for children and young adults.

The First Yorkshire Ghost Stories Boxed Set, containing the first 3 Yorkshire Ghost Stories (complete, full-length novels), plus a bonus short story:
The Haunting of Thores-Cross: A Yorkshire Ghost Story
Cursed: A Ghosts of Thores-Cross Short Story
Knight of Betrayal: A Medieval Haunting
Parliament of Rooks: Haunting Bronte Country

The individual books have achieved:
Silver Medal Winner, European Fiction, 2015 IPPY Awards
Hundreds of 5 STAR reviews on Amazon
#21 Bestseller in the UK Kindle Store
Ghosts of Thores-Cross:

Book 1: The Haunting of Thores-Cross: A Yorkshire Ghost Story

When a vulnerable young girl is ostracised within her community and accused of witchcraft, the descendants of her neighbours will suffer for centuries to come.

"The ghost of a wronged young woman in the village of Thores-Cross waits 230 years to have her story told in Perkins's suspenseful and atmospheric first Yorkshire Ghost novel ... This historical ghost story provides page-turning chills and sympathy for scorned women" – The BookLife Prize by Publishers Weekly

Cursed: A Ghosts of Thores-Cross Short Story

Jennet's back. No one’s safe.

A skeleton is dug up at the crossing of the ways on Hanging Moor, striking dread into the heart of Old Ma Ramsgill - the elderly matriarch of the village of Thruscross. And with good reason. The eighteenth-century witch, Jennet, has been woken.

“Wow, that was a great creepy story!”

Ghosts of Knaresborough:

Book 1: Knight of Betrayal: A Medieval Haunting

A haunting historical novel of murder and betrayal in medieval England, Knight of Betrayal will plunge you into the vibrant and deadly world of medieval England, Henry II, Thomas Becket - and four murderous knights.

"A pacy, page-turning ghost story with a twisted difference! A must read."
Ghosts of Haworth:

Book 1: Parliament of Rooks

Parliament of Rooks contrasts the beautiful, inspiring village of Haworth today with the slum – or rookery – it was during the industrial revolution: rife with disease, heartache, poverty, and child slavery in the mills.

In 2017, life expectancy in the UK is 81.
In 1848 Haworth, it was 22.

"Lush and atmospheric, this novel is dark and moody with supernatural elements and accurate historical details." - The BookLife Prize by Publishers Weekly

All four titles are also available individually from Amazon in paperback, large print paperback and as audiobooks.
Search for the title using (opens in a new window).
Alternatively, the author has provided links that you can use to buy the book.
If you want to see the link before you click - hover over a Click to Choose link in the list above.
If you don't see the country or format you want to buy - try a Google Search - this may deliver a book that fits your region or needs.
Important: You don't purchase through Wise Grey Owl - the author decides where you purchase her/his book and provides a link to the purchase site. Wise Grey Owl is not responsible for external links. Please validate the link before you click using a reputable virus checking application.