It Started At Sunset Cottage

Bella Osborne
Click link to see all books by this author.
Genres: Chick Lit, Contemporary, Romance. Format: eBook. Views: This Week 71, Total 282.

The author has indicated that this book is not suitable for children and young adults.

Kate Marshall is slowly getting her life back on track after losing her fiance. As an author she has been able to hide herself away from the world and its expectations but now one of her books has been optioned for a film and Hollywood suddenly comes knocking on her door!

When Kate is given the opportunity to stay at a beautiful country retreat and concentrate on the screenplay, its an offer she cant refuse. Encouraged by her best friend, sharp-tongued single mum Sarah, Kate sees its finally time to stop letting life pass her by.

Looking for confidence and inspiration in the idyllic Cotswolds countryside, the last thing Kate expects is for Timothy Calder, A-list actor and leading man in the movie adaptation of her book, to turn up on her doorstep, hoping to lie low after his latest tabloid scandal! But after a rocky start, with Tim narrowly avoiding death by watering can, they find they have a few things in common: a liking for Lady Grey tea, walnut whips and bad knock knock jokes. Actually, the bad jokes are just Tim.

As an unlikely friendship begins to blossom, and with events repeatedly throwing them together, is Sunset Cottage where both Kate and Tims lives will really start?

Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Milly Johnson and Jenny Colgan.
Search for the title using (opens in a new window).
Alternatively, the author has provided links that you can use to buy the book.
If you want to see the link before you click - hover over a Click to Choose link in the list above.
If you don't see the country or format you want to buy - try a Google Search - this may deliver a book that fits your region or needs.
Important: You don't purchase through Wise Grey Owl - the author decides where you purchase her/his book and provides a link to the purchase site. Wise Grey Owl is not responsible for external links. Please validate the link before you click using a reputable virus checking application.