The Discoveries of Delilah Dark

Evie Glass
Click link to see all books by this author.
Genres: Children's, Young Adult, Action and Adventure. Format: eBook. Views: This Week 0, Total 997.

The author has indicated that this book is not suitable for children and young adults.

Its easy to be cynical when you can see the future

Introducing Delilah Dark, a sarcastic 12-year old psychic with a sharp black bob and crocodile-coloured eyes. Since the death of her sister, Bel, shes not really been a people person, preferring the company of her pet snake Slinky and fighting off boredom with very black coffee.

But thats before the rise of the shadowy business BigCorp, who seem to have a strange hold over consumers. There are riots in shopping malls and no one can stop guzzling food. Is it anything to do with those creepy Burgerlicious adverts? Or the new credit card, Faustcard, where you really should read the small print?

The world needs saving, and Delilah Dark is in deeper than she thinks

This is the first part of the Delilah Dark trilogy, and should appeal to fans of Roald Dahl and JK Rowling.
Search for the title using (opens in a new window).
Proud to be a UK site but the reach and content is truly Global